top of page

36,000 Feet

Updated: Nov 18, 2020

36,000 Feet by John Cei Douglas & Alessandra Genualdo


Last week, I spent the last day (before my brother went back to uni for his final year) in Leicester Square and we passed a cute shop: filled with gorgeous books and graphic novels. In the corner was a little section called "small press", bursting with cute zines and mini booklets with beautiful art and stories.



Among the plethora of mini booklets, I was drawn to this one... And I bought it without even knowing what it was about. To my surprise, I loved it! Although a short read, it is undoubtedly a moving one. Following the death of her grandma, this nameless narrator speaks about her feelings and how, despite her great love for her- she feels most free and safe 36,000 feet in the air, rather than at home.


I definitely recommend reading this for anyone dealing with grief.


 

W H E R E T O F I N D IT :

1. Type in Google: "36,000 Feet by John Cei Douglas", click on the first link

 


23 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page